Arizona Secretary of State - Michele Reagan

Arizona Secretary of State Logo Arizona's Official Web Site

2012 Photo Gallery Centennial Stamp Signed

The ceremony for the First Day Issue of the commemorative USPS Arizona Statehood Stamp was held in the morning on February 14, 2012, at the Arizona State Capitol. The ceremony included several distinguished individuals, including: Postmaster Robert J. Hurley; Marine Corps Color Guard Company “C”; Kelly Casias sang the National Anthem; Co- Chairman of AZ Centennial Commission Honorable Charles E. Jones; VP, Information Technology USPS John T. Edgar; and Governor of State of Arizona Honorable Janice K. Brewer

Honored Guests which included Associate Justice (Retired) Supreme Court of the U.S. Sandra Day O’Connor, Secretary of State Ken Bennett, Acting District Manager (Arizona) USPS John DiPeri, Stamp Art Director Richard Sheaff and Stamp Artist Ed Mell were also in attendance.

Honored guest such as Secretary Bennett were invited to the old Capitol (above) to sign the first edition envelopes and stamps that were on sale after the ceremony.

© 2012 Arizona Secretary of State's Office