Arizona Secretary of State - Ken Bennett


 
Arizona Secretary of State Logo AZ.gov Arizona's Official Web Site

Alphabetical Order

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Files require free Adobe Acrobat ReaderGet Adobe Reader
Once opened any of these forms can be filled out electronically and printed by the user.

Q: Can I save the forms to use without connecting to the web? A: From this page, right click on the form link, Choose 'Save As' and save the pdf document to your computer. Once downloaded, you can double click on the ucc1.pdf (or similar form name) on your desktop to open the form.

A

FILING
Advance Directives Learn more...
News
Advance directives can be filed for free with our office. They are password protected and can be accessed by health care providers. This is a free service offered by the Office of the Secretary of State.
 
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
Registration Registration Agreement pdf reader required
Rev. 12/20/2013
No Charge
Amendment
Cancellation
 
Athletic Agents (A.R.S. § 15-1765) Learn more...
News
An applicant for registration as an athlete agent shall submit an application for registration to the secretary of state in a form prescribed by the secretary of state.
 
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
Registration Registration Agreement pdf reader required
Rev. 03/06/2009
$20.00
Renewal
Duplicate Certificate n/a $3.00
 
Apostille, See Notary Public, Authentications

Back to Top of Page ^

B

FILING
Bonds,
  See Notary Public, New Commissions
See Contracted Fundraisers, Bond

Back to Top of Page ^

C
FILING
Charitable Organization (A.R.S. Title 44, Chapter 19, Solicitation of Funds for Charitable Purposes)
News

Charities soliciting donations in Arizona will no longer be required to file with the Secretary of State’s Office as of September 13, 2013. See Laws 2012, Chapter 234, Relating to Solicitation of Funds For Charitable Purposes (HB 2457).

Filings submitted after this date will be returned.      

Contracted Fundraisers
News

A registration statement is no longer required to be filed with the Secretary of State’s Office as of September 13, 2013.

Filings submitted after this date will be returned.     

 
Corporations, See Arizona Corporation Comission Website, State of Arizona Public Access System, ACC

D

Back to Top of Page ^

E

Back to Top of Page ^

F

Fundraisers, See Charitable Organizations/Contracted Fundraisers

 

Back to Top of Page ^

G

Back to Top of Page ^

H

Back to Top of Page ^

I

Back to Top of Page ^

J

Back to Top of Page ^

K

Back to Top of Page ^

L

FILING
Landlords, Out-of-State Landlord Agents for Service Learn more.. (Jurisdiction and Service for Process, A.R.S. § 33-1309)
News
Refer to A.R.S. Title 33, Chapter 10 and Chapter 17 for other property owner filings and/or requirements under the Arizona Residential Landlord and Tenant Act. Notification of Arizona Residential Rental Property forms can be obtained from county assessors. To contact county assessor offices, click here.
 
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
  Filing Form pdf reader required
Rev. 12/20/2013


No Charge
 
Limited Partnership, (LP) See Partnerships, Limited

Back to Top of Page ^

M

FILING
Miscellanous Business Service Division Filings (Not Mentioned Here)
 
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
  Misc. n/a $3.00
  Plain Copies (per page) n/a $.10 Per Page
  Expedite Fee n/a $25.00

Back to Top of Page ^

N

FILING
No Trespass Public Notice List (A.R.S. § 23-1326) Learn more...
News
Filing fees are set in administrative rule. The Secretary of State began to accept filings for the No Tresspass Public Notice List as of Friday, August 19, 2011.
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
Employer's Private Property Rights Registration Form pdf reader required
Rev. 12/20/2013
$20.00 Annual Recording Fee
Employer's Private Property Rights per address and legal description of the property to which the employer has control Supplemental Form pdf reader required
Rev. 07/2011
$4.00 Annual Fee, per each location
No Trespass Public Notice List n/a No Charge
 
Notary Public (A.R.S. § 41-316)
News
Read the application instructions BEFORE completing the notary commission application to prevent a rejection. Applicants should also obtain and review the Arizona Notary Reference Manual. Tips on how to purchase a notary bond, seal and journal are in the Manual. Print or request a Manual here.

 

 

 

 

Apply/Renew/Resign
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
New Commission or
Renewal
Application (includes instructions) pdf reader required
Rev. 12/20/2013
$25.00 Application Fee
Bond Filing $18.00 Bond Fee
    $43.00 Total Filing Fee
Expedite Fee Include with application $25.00
Duplicate Commission Certificate n/a $18.00
Resignation Form Letter pdf reader required
Rev. 11/26/2012
No Charge
Address/Name Change Notification
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
Change of Mailing or Home Address Notification Form pdf reader required
Rev. 12/20/2013

No Charge if notification made within 30 days of change

$25 late fee assessed if notification made after 30 days of change

Name Change Notification No Charge
Loss or Theft Reporting of Seal, Journal, or Certificate (A.R.S. § 41-323(B))
SERVICE
FORM
FEE

Reporting the loss or theft of notary journal, seal and/or commission certificate

Form pdf reader required
Rev. 01/14/2014

A notary public shall notify the office within 10 DAYS. Failure to comply with this law may result in a $25 civil penalty fee.

Authentications (A.R.S. § 41-326)
Include your payment and a self-addressed, postage paid envelope to avoid any delays or rejections. We are unable to process any requests with insufficient postage. It is recommended to include catalog 9 x 12 sized envelopes to return your documents.
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
Apostille Form pdf reader required
Rev. 01/30/2014
$3.00 (per document or signature)
Certificate of Authentication
Certificate of Notarial Capacity n/a $18.00
     

Back to Top of Page ^

O

Back to Top of Page ^

P

FILING
PARTNERSHIPS
News

Forms in the Partnerships area of Business Services were updated in September and October 2013 to include the new address for the Tucson office. Changes were to comply with office standards in form format and style.

Limited Partnership (LP)
   
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
Certificate Filings
  Registration
A.R.S. § 29-308
Certificate of Limited Partnership pdf reader required Rev. 02/28/2014 $10.00 plus
Plus $3.00 per page
  Amendment
A.R.S. § 29-309
All Limited Partnerships (LP, LLP, or LLLP): Amendment to Certificate; Restatement pdf reader required Rev. 02/28/2014
  Cancellation Cancellation of Certificate pdf reader required Rev. 02/28/2014
  Name Reservation n/a $10.00
  Certificate of Existence n/a $5.00
  Certified Copies n/a $5.00
  Copies n/a $.10 per page
  Agent of Service of Process n/a $25.00
  Expedite Fee Include with form $25.00
Foreign Limited Partnership (FLP)
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
Certificate Filings
  Registration
A.R.S. § 29-349
Foreign Limited Partnership Registration pdf reader required Rev. 02/28/2014 $10.00 Filing Fee
Plus $10.00 Authority to Transact Business
Plus $3.00 per page
  Amendment   $10.00
Plus $3.00 per page
  Cancellation Cancellation of Certificate pdf reader required Rev. 02/28/2014
  Certificate to Transact Business n/a $10.00
  Expedite Fee Include with form $25.00
 
Limited Liability Partnership (LLP)
News

Pursuant to Laws 2010, Chapter 313, effective July 29, 2010:
1. Limited Liability Partnerships are no longer be required to file an affidavit evidencing publication of their statement of qualification with the Secretary of State.
2. Limited Liability Partnerships are still required to publish their statement of qualification in a newspaper of general circulation for three consecutive publications.
3. Limited Liability Partnerships that are delinquent in filing an annual report will be assessed a $25 late filing penalty due upon filing the late report.

 
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
  Amendment
A.R.S § 29-1103(H)
All Limited Partnerships (LP, LLP, or LLLP): Amendment to Certificate; Restatement pdf reader required Rev. 02/28/2014 $10.00
Plus $3.00 per page
  Cancellation Cancellation of Certificate pdf reader required Rev. 02/28/2014
  Annual Report
A.R.S. § 29-1103
Form pdf reader required Rev. 04/02/2014 $3.00 filing fee
  Annual Report delinquent filing penalty Submit payment with form above if delinquent $25.00 fee for delinquent filing of annual report
 
LP (NOT ON FILE) TO LLP ~ A.R.S. § 29-308(C)
  Combined Certificate of Limited Partnership (LP) & Qualification to do Business as Limited Liability Partnership (LLP)

Use this form if the LP is not already on file/recorded with the Secretary of State.
Combined Certificate of Limited Partership & Statement of Qualification to be a Limited Liability Partnership pdf reader required Rev. 02/28/2014 $10.00
Plus $3 per page
Plus $3 for the statement of qualification
  Expedite Fee Include with form $25.00
 
LP (ON FILE) TO LLP ~ A.R.S. § 29-1101
 

Limited Partnership (LP) already on record with the Secretary of State, Statement of Qualification to do Business as Limited Liability Partnership (LLP)


Use this form if the LP is on file with the Secretary of State.

Statement of Qualification to be a Limited Liabilty Partnership pdf reader required Rev. 02/28/2014 $3.00 per page
  Expedite Fee Include with form $25.00
Foreign Limited Liability Partnership (FLLP)
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
  Statement of foreign qualification
A.R.S. § 29-1106
Statement of Foreign Qualification of a Foreign Limited Liability Partnership pdf reader required Rev. 10/17/2013 $3.00 Filing Fee
Plus $10.00 Authority to Transact Business
Plus $3.00 per page
  Cancellation Cancellation of Certificate pdf reader required Rev. 02/28/2014 $10 Filing Fee
Plus $3 per page
  Certificate to Transact Business n/a $10.00
 
Limited Liability Limited Partnership (LLLP)
 
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
  Amendment All Limited Partnerships (LP, LLP, or LLLP): Amendment to Certificate; Restatement pdf reader required Rev. 02/28/2014 $10.00
Plus $3.00 per page
  Cancellation Cancellation of Certificate pdf reader required Rev. 02/28/2014
  Annual Report Form pdf reader required Rev. 04/02/2014 $3.00
  Annual Report delinquent (filing penalty) Submit with form if delinquent $25.00 fee for delinquent filing of annual report
 
Conversion A.R.S. § 29-1082
 

LP NOT ON FILE
Combined Certificate of LP/LLP & Qualification to do Business as LLLP

(NOT ON FILE with our office) Conversion of a Partnership to Limited Partnership, A.R.S. § 29-1082 and a Statement of Qualification to be a Limited Liability Partnership or Limited Liability Limited Partnership, A.R.S. § 29-1101 pdf reader required Rev. 10/17/2013 $10.00
Plus $3 per page
Plus $3 for the statement of qualification

Back to Top of Page ^

Q

Back to Top of Page ^

R

Back to Top of Page ^

S

Back to Top of Page ^

T

FILING
Trade Name (A.R.S. § 44-1460) Learn more...
News
If you relocate, please remember to update the new address with our office. Use the Amendment Application.
 
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
Trade Name Registration
(Apply for a Trade Name)
Trade Name Application pdf reader required
Rev. 01/14/2014
$10.00
Trade Name Renewal
(Trade Name already on file. Owner to renew Trade Name)
Trade Name Renewal pdf reader required
Rev. 01/14/2014
$10.00
Trade Name Assignment
(Transfer ownership of Trade Name already on file)
Trade Name Assignment pdf reader required
Rev. 01/14/2014
Expedited Service Include fee with application $25.00
Trade Name Amendment
(Amend address of Trade Name already on file)
Amendment Application pdf reader required
Rev. 01/14/2014
$3.00
Certified Copy of Trade Name n/a
Trade Name Certificate n/a
Certificate of Non Existence n/a
Trade Name Cancellation
(Cancel a Trade Name already on file)
Cancellation Form pdf reader required
Rev. 01/15/2014
No Charge
Copies n/a $.10 per page
 
Trademark / Service Mark (A.R.S. §§ 44-1441 to 44-1455) Learn more...
News
If you relocate, please remember to update the new address with our office. Remember to also include the Trademark classification number specified in under A.R.S. § 44-1449 on page 2 of the application.
 
SERVICE
FORM
FEE
  Trademark Registration
(Apply for a Trademark)
Trademark Application pdf reader required
Rev. 01/15/2014
$15.00
  Trademark Renewal
(Trademark already on file. Owner to renew Trademark)
Renewal Application pdf reader required
Rev. 01/15/2014
$15.00
  Trademark Assignment
(Transfer ownership of Trademark already on file)
Assignment Application pdf reader required
Rev. 01/15/2014
  Expedited Service Include fee with application $25.00
  Trademark Amendment
(Amend address of Trademark already on file)
Amendment Form pdf reader required
Rev. 01/15/2014
$3.00
  Certified Copy of Trademark n/a
  Certificate n/a
  Certificate of Non Existence n/a
  Trademark Cancellation
(Cancel a Trademark already on file)
Cancellation Form pdf reader required
Rev. 01/15/2014
No Charge
  Copies n/a $.10 per page
 

Back to Top of Page ^

U

FILING FORM SERVICE FEE
Uniform Commercial Code (A.R.S. § 41-127) Learn more...
News

National Forms are based from the Revised Article 9 of the Uniform Commercial Code law that became effective 7/1/2001. All National forms can be viewed on the International Association of Corporation Administrators web site (IACA) or from the following links. Receipts of filings are no longer issued by the office.

The filer must supply a self-addressed envelope. It is recommended to include a catalog 9 x 12 sized envelope to return your documents.

 
SERVICE
FORM
FEE

UCC 1

Initial Financing Statement Filing UCC 1
Form/Instructions pdf reader required
Form only
pdf reader required
$9.00
  Initial Financing Statement Addendum Filing UCC1a
Form/Instructions pdf reader required
Form only pdf reader required
 
Filing UCC1ap
Form pdf reader required
 

UCC 3

Filing UCC 3 Amendment pdf reader required
Form/Instructions
Form only
pdf reader required
$9.00



Filing UCC 3 Continuation Form/Instructions
Form only
pdf reader required
Filing UCC 3 Assignment Form/Instructions
Form only
pdf reader required
Filing

Disposition of Collateral
Form/Instructions

Form only
pdf reader required

Termination Filing Amendment Statement
Form/Instructions pdf reader required
Form only
pdf reader required
$2.00
Partial Release Filing
Amendment Statement Addendum AUCC3a
Form/Instructionspdf reader required
Form only
pdf reader required
 
UCC Financing Statement Amendment Additional Party Filing UCC3ap
Form/Instructionspdf reader required
 

UCC11

UCC Searches Information Request / Search Request
Form/Instructions pdf reader required
Form only
pdf reader required
$6.00 per name search

UCC5

Statement Filing Correction Statement
Form/Instructions pdf reader required
Form only
pdf reader required
$9.00
Document Copies Per Page Copies n/a $.10 per page
  Certify UCC filing n/a $3.00 plus $.10 per page
Expedited Service* n/a $25.00

 

*For more information refer to A.R.S. § 41-126. Fees; expedited services and the Secretary of State's Rules.